GO VOTE!

Hey everybody! I am going to get on my soapbox and challenge everyone to vote. This is such an important part of being an American. We have the privilege of choosing who we want to vote for. If you are someone who says, “I don’t know enough about the election” or “I want to be able to make a better informed vote” well then READ. Take the time to read about the issues and to know what are some important propositions that we are voting for. If you don’t vote you can’t complain about the policies that pass. There are no excuses. Register and vote! In the election year of 2004, the morning of election day, I had a friend from Turkey (thanks Elif!) email me and tell me to go vote. She reminded me how important it is for American’s vote and that was a huge reminder to me just how much influence we have in our country. There are so many resources out there, and simply taking the time to vote is really important! Here are just a few sites you can visit to become better informed:

http://elections.nytimes.com/2008/index.html

http://www.votesmart.org/