Twin Story #1

So things happen with little kids.  Some stories are just worth writing down.  So I am going to try to start writing down more of my twin stories on the blog because well I need to remember them, and some are just too good to pass up.

 

So today I had to take Troy and Chad (21 months) for a check up.  I only had the two of them, Gramma had Liana.  We made it to our appointment with one minute to spare!! 🙂  So we saw the nutritionist and then we were on our merry way.  When I got to the car, Chad had gone number 2 so I decided to change him before we left.  I put Troy in the car to tinker around and play while I changed Chad on the floorboard of the car (mistake #1).  I also placed my keys within view of Troy and forgot they were there (mistake #2).  So I got Chad all ready, put him in his car seat and shut the door (mistake #3).  When I walked around to the other side of the car to put Troy in his car seat, I could not open the door!  I looked at all the locks and they were all down.  Every door had been locked.  Now I know I didn’t lock them, so Troy was the culprit, but where were my keys now!  I was searching the floor boards, the seats, his hands, etc and couldn’t find them. (mind you I am looking for them from the outside of the car)  I looked at Troy, who is now roaming freely in the car, and said Troy where are my keys?!  He could hear me and he walked right up to the ignition and pulled them out and said, “see”.  Doh!  Well now they are both locked in the car, so instead of panic I was laughing.  This seemed pretty funny to me.  I have AAA so I could have called them right away, but in my mind I said, he pushed the button on my key to lock it, so he can push the button to open it right?!  So I said, “Troy push the button!”  He looked at the key and dangled them, laughed then stuck it back in the ignition and kept on playing. Hmmmmm, “Troy, get the keys!  Troy push the button!”  He grabbed them again and dangled them for me once again and put them back in the ignition.  Welp, this is not going how I hoped at this point.  So I call my mother in law to tell her I may be late.  I had one last idea…”Troy, get the keys and give them to Chad!”  So Troy grabbed the keys and gave them to Chad, who is still strapped in his car seat at this point.  I said “Chad, push the button!”  Well what do ya know, he pushed the button and I swiftly opened the door before he managed to push the lock button again.  We were on our way with no AAA call and the twins teamwork.  They keep me on my toes needless to say.  All is well.

 

Leave a Reply

