Just To Get Buttons for a Scarf

So I recently asked a friend of mine to make a particular scarf for me because it actually snows in Turkey and I want to be as prepared as possible for colder weather.  We just don’t have heavy scarves around these parts.  The scarf I wanted is a cowl style and it has these really cute decorative wooden buttons on it to boot, so my friend asked me to meet her at Joann’s so we could pick out buttons and sew them on the scarf real quick.  Well…this mom has 4 kiddos too!!!  We all brought our kids because the best time for us to meet was in the morning, who wants to get a babysitter for 30 min, and both of us had the day off.  Her kids are 9 months, 2, 3, and 14.  Mine are 5 months, 2, 2, and 4!  Let me tell you, we were a sight for sore eyes in Joanns!  I will say, it went off pretty smoothly.  I strapped the twins into the twin jogging stroller, let Liana walk, and wore the baby in the ergo.  Thankfully my friend’s 14 year old is REALLY good with kiddos!  He helped wrangle her kiddos and Liana as they ran and tinkered around the store, and my boys did a good job staying in the stroller. I was able to pick out two buttons to put on the scarf and we went out front of the store and she sewed them onto the scarf right then and there!  We got in and out of there in 35 minutes!  Totally worth it cause now I have a really cute scarf!  Thanks Naomi!

 IMG_7500

